Posted by: rachelok | September 19, 2011

“It’s time to say goodbye, to turning tables.”

Every decision, every connection, every look and every word could have gone differently. But it didn’t. And that’s ok, because I’m here now. I’m doing well in school, I have love in my life, I’m fortunate. Love comes in all sorts of packages, and they all teach you something you need to know about yourself. Every restart is scary and lonely and sad, but they’re necessary to find your place.

This song is for him, it’s for me, it’s for all of us.

“Next time I’ll be braver
I’ll be my own savior
When, the thunder calls for me.
Next time I’ll be braver
I’ll be my own savior
Stand, on my own two feet.”

Cheers to every good time and bad, to every tear and laugh, to every plan made and now destroyed, to every part of me that I left behind and every new part that has been built up, to that piece of someone else’s heart that I will always carry around inside, and the piece of mine that he, willingly or not, will always clutch.

Cheers to the next chapter, and to not giving up when it all seems too much to bear, and to feeling worthy of happiness.

Leave a Reply

Categories

